Steemit Open Mic Week 108 | I Waited Awake (cover)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


Hello community of Open Mic musicians and all the Steemit users that read me! Like every week I am faithfully publishing my participation in the contest and this week I repeat again with "La Quinta Estación", one of my favorite bands of the day and I interpret a code of the track "I'll Wait Awake", but adapted to be sung by a man and instead of guitar I make the effort to play it in four.

As I mentioned in the video, this interpretation is dedicated to my girlfriend @jhoxiris, who is away from me this week for work reasons, but I know you will see the video because he is also a fan of this contest sponsored by @pfunk and @luzcypher .

I Waited Awake (cover)

The lyrics of the song is a beautiful thing, I identify a lot with it because I am one of those who enjoys watching my girlfriend sleep waiting for the moment she opens her eyes and watch her wake up, and better yet, make sure that I am the first thing she sees on day.

The video was captured with a Samsung Galaxy S5Neo and I edited the image with the PhotoDirector2018 application. I take this opportunity to greet and thank the @dtube platform and the communities @onelovedtube, @artzone and @ classical-music for the support they have given to my latest music publications.br>
I hope you enjoyed this publication for the 108th week of the Open Mic and I hope you will continue to share music in the next opportunity.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60771.43
ETH 3271.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44