Steemit Open Mic Week 95 "Leader Of The Band"

in #openmic6 years ago


After hours of fiddling with furniture (I ended up sitting on the back of an arm chair)
camera (when I tried to record directly TO the computer using a very long USB,
it was all pixelated) I ended up using the computer to be sure to get the settings
and angles as I wanted, then unplugging and recording directly to the chip.
All that time, I should have been using to practice the song. 😆
Then the software wouldn't let me render the video 😞


This is a COVER (and not a very good one; I'm very out of practice on guitar)
of a Fogelberg classic, I do NOT OWN the rights to this song, it is for a contest.
I hope you enjoy
Leader Of The Band
Steemit Open Mic Week 95
by
Jerry E Smith
aka @jerrytsuseer
©7/22/2018


These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks



Sort:  

Hi jerrytsuseer,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.


I'm speechless @curie, I hadn't expected this, in fact I thought I
Had missed something when I didn't see any other posts
For this weeks Open Mic. Thank you so much! It has
Been over a year since ONE post of mine has
Brought in this much income. Thank you.
Thank you thank you thank you.

Just curious, what is your connection to the Open mic contest? I didn't see an entry in my quick scan of your profile just now, but you were complimenting many of the entries.
Are you one of the judges @passion-ground? are you an alias for @luzcypher?
Like I said, I'm just curious, people say I'm nosy. ha ha
image.png

I am an official judge...

That is good to know @passion-ground. Are you a musician? if so, what do you
Play?Do you enter the contest yourself? You see, I AM nosy ha ha ha

I just put the following in the Steemit search bar

"@passion-ground open mic week 35"

And this is what came up...

https://steemit.com/openmic/@passion-ground/open-mic-week-35-the-beatles-daytripper-performed-by-passion-ground

As you can see, I play a little bit of everything. And, yes, I began entering the Open-Mic in week 34 and more or less stopped due to lack of time after becoming an official judge. I still try to get an unofficial entry or project posted every now and then.

I have my entry up on my profile for this week, 96 but just like last week, I can't find the
Current contest post where I post my link to
Enter.
What time does @luzcypher put up the new entry
Post @passion-ground?

Technically, you're supposed to wait to post entry's until the new contest week is announced, which is on Sunday's. Just keep a watch for the new weekly announcements on @luzcyphers blog.

Been checking there for the last 2 hrs, at least every 15 min.
In the Discord Open mic channel, there is another post
Already up as well.
What part of the world does @luzcypher live? Is it nighttime
There right now @passion-ground?

I did enjoy it, Jerry! Good luck in open mike!

Thanks @cecicastor, I'm confused, it seems I may have jumped the gun as I don't see any other posts. The contest usually starts on Sunday and runs through Friday, the last week was 94, but there was a part 1 and part 2, which I had never seen before so I don't know what it means.
I went to a considerable amount of trouble to get it done
And posted today. Even if I've missed something, it
Was worth it, learning more about the camera
and the software. Thanks again @cecicastor

You are welcome, @jerrytsuseer!

Thanks, I really WAS much better at it years ago when I first learned it.
Now I have the guitar tuned down a whole tone just so I can hit the
Notes, and my fingering is SOOOO sloppy compared to back
Then. Still I am grateful for your comment @samjgonz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99