Steemit Open Mic Week 87 - Don't Leave Me (Original Song)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

InShot_20180530_145147826.jpg

This is my entry for steemit Open Mic Week 87. This is an original piece of mine.

This song is all about a guy who's begging a girl to stay. He says that he needed the girl for the rest of his life. He can't afford to leave because she is his life.

He did everything just for the girl to be happy. He is willing to share what he has to her. The girl is very special to her. He spoiled the girl with his love and surprises. He loves the girl so much.

One day, the guy got busy. Even if he is busy, he make time for the girl. The girl got frustrated because the attention is not as the same as before. She met another guy and the first guy doesn't have an Idea. From friends to bestfriends to lovers. The girl was very happy. She forgot that she has a boyfriend.Then after a month the first guy know that he has been cheated on.

Even if he is hurt, he didn't give up. He fought for the girl. He say sorry to the girl for he has given not as much time as before. He begged, he cried, but the girl decided to end it. You want to know who's the guy?

Yes, it's me!

The Lyrics of the Song :

Verse I

Look at me girl
I'm sorry for what I 've done to you
Please forgive me darling
Please forgive me

Verse II

Hear the words I say
I won't do it again baby
Please don't leave me
Please don't leave me

Pre - chorus

'cause I need you
'cause I love you
'cause I want you to be with me

Chorus

Please stay with me
Don't ever go
I'll hold your hand, I'll hug you tight
Please don't leave me
'cause I need you
'cause I need you
'cause I need you
'cause I need you
'cause I need you
'cause I need you

I NEED YOU!

THANK YOU AND HAVE A GOOD DAY!

Sort:  

Dude! This is very touching! Your voice, the message behind the song, the way how u sang it, the way how u played the guitar dang! I felt it! Really! You really have a good voice. Well done!

Thank you for appreciating my songs bro @ligarayk 😊 I wanna hear your songs too I know you make songs hihi Godbless bro!

No worries dud, ohh u stalked on me huh lol you shouldn't have done that thing bro, girls are precious yea! But hell yea, you regreted and made a song out of that experience and everything happens for a reason so chill the hell out! Haha

cheers!

Great composition and heartfelt performance, @jembee! You are a very good songwriter brother and quite passionate too! That makes for a good combination. :-) I have a small suggestion that has nothing to do with the music, but rather with your post. Sometimes it's better to allow people to form their own personal story as to what the song and words mean to them. Just a suggestion... Keep writing great songs, man!

Thank you sir @passion-ground 😊 I will apply that man for the next song I will be making. Thank you so much 😊 Godbless!

Yung pagpasok ng

Please stay with me

Tapos yung runs at adlibs ang galing. Ang iksi nga lang ng song kakabitin bro.

Hihi thank you bro 😊 hihi tataasan ko sa susunod hihi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 59515.78
ETH 2505.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47