Steemit Open Mic Week 96 - So Sick (Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


This is my entry for Steemit Open Mic Week 96. I chose this song to be sang because this is one of my favorite RnB songs. Hope you'll like my rendition of this song. Follow me @jembee for more songs!

Lyrics Of The Song

Verse

Mmm mmm, yeah
Doo doo, doo doo doo, doo doo doo
Oh yeah

Gotta change my answering machine
Now that I'm alone
'Cuz right now it says that we
Can't come to the phone

And I know it makes no sense
'Cuz you walked out the door
But it's the only way I hear your voice anymore

Pre Chorus

(It's ridiculous)
It's been months
And for some reason I just
(Can't get over us)
And I'm stronger than this, yeah
(Enough is enough)
No more walkin' round
With my head down
(Yeah)
I'm so over being blue
Cryin' over you

Chorus

And I'm so sick of love songs
So tired of tears
So done with wishing
You were still here
Said I'm so sick of love songs
So sad and slow
So why can't I turn off the radio?

THANK YOU AND HAVE A GOOD DAY!

InShot_20180626_115020408.jpg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@jembee, you sound really good but please read the rules to enter Open Mic.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-microfono-abierto-semana-96-registre-su-rendimiento-en-su-telefono-entre-y-gane-steem-patrocinado-por-pfunk-y

It says very clearly that this is not a karaoke contest and a musical instrument needs to be played or have someone accompany you. Thank you.

Im sorry. I recorded the instrumental first using my friend's keyboard. Hope you'll consider this sir @luzcypher

That is allowed but you have to make it very clear and show in your video that is what you did because if you don't and I allow it people get mad at me for letting you do it and not them.

Also, I don't want to curate a karaoke contest. There are contests like that already on Steemit and I am more interested in building a community of musicians here. Thanks for understanding.

Okay sir noted 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61680.81
ETH 3443.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51