You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic week 100 "Smrti" Czech folk song

in #openmic6 years ago

Ahh lovely to hear :D
Vitek sure was comfortable playing in that tuning. what a wizard to pick it up like that!!
I wish you and your guitar all the best man and sorry to hear about that fret buzz. I am always having problems with my guitar in this heat and it stops me from playing :(
Fret buzz, bad intonation, constant dirty strings from sweaty hands... ahhhh cambodia is not a good place for a musician :D

Sort:  

Yes, he is really good! We meet and play few times a year, so he is used to my style. We actually totally improvise 90% of the time.
I was changing strings yesterday and my tuning peg just broke. So maybe that was the reason for the buzz. Hope so, going to town to fix it today. Anyway, I am using "Elixir" strings. Very happy with them. They really last a long time, like 3 - 4 times longer. I use phosphor- bronze. They're more expensive but worth it. Last time I changed them was in January. Normal strings I change after 6 weeks, if I play real hard maybe 3 weeks or a month.
Oh Cambodia. That temple looks nice! I spend a lot of time in India. Quite a music scene there too. But the climate is tough.

Nice one shephard :)
Ahh Elixir strings,, i have played on them a few times but I find them super slippery to play fingerstyle with. They have a strange feel but geat sound.
It's great they last so long!
I have problems here with climate. My strings don't last two weeks because of the humidity. It's getting to me man... the wetness.
Not a good place to be for a musician.
I hope to visit india one day for a curry tour :)
I miss it so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69731.54
ETH 3810.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84