Openmic Week 63 -- Elton John Your Song -- cover by @jedigeiss

in #openmic7 years ago

Hi Music lovers,

after having been invited to the radio show with @aggroed i was lingering around in PAL Discord and waiting for it to start. I occassionally was going into another radio show and listening in. It was a great show about the openmic contest and even @luzcypher was playing some chords.
It was right in this show that i promised myself to not do this anymore :) because there were some real talents in that radio programme.
But well, i skipped one openmic... and here i am again, trying the best i can :)

Thanks alot guys!

Keep on rocking
Jan

Sort:  

Very nice finger picking, I also cover this song when I'm out busking, its interesting to hear someone else play it. I thought I was the only one!! haha, much appreciated.

Thanks alot :) took me some time to get this recorded without a big error :)

You been playing finger pick style for long? I've just starting taking lessons on it. Totally having to relearn my right hand technique, thankfully I have a good teacher. Your sounding great so the work paid off!

you go man .... keep on rocking those tunes
download.jpg

Haha thanks alot great pic by the way! I really love this guy :)

Ich finds auch schön, dass du in der Welt bist :D

love this song, great job!

Oh yeah this is really a classic and simply beautiful

I also love the Moulin Rouge cover...

Wie immer tolle 4-5min ^_^

Danke :) schön zu hören das es dir gefällt

Great performance! Wird gleich resteemed :-)

Danke Mike :) freut mich wenn's dir gefällt

Gerne doch :-)

Vollen Applaus wieder von meiner Seite und Resteem!
;-)

Danke :)

Sehr gerne!
Ich bin schon gespannt, was Du alles nächstes "auspackst" ;-)

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

the playing is fantastic! feeling it! I love this tune as well, gotta love elton some great tunes he has blessed us with. nice work

Nice one man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51