You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Mic Night Contest Wk 35 Entry: Silent Whispers Part 3 (Original Song)

in #openmic7 years ago

The beat seems a bit muted, but I get the general sense of where you're coming from. I totally didn't expect it to sound like that, but I often don't so yeah. I really like the whispers themselves, I know you added them in because of the title. It was a nice touch, bro, and it's what set it apart from the rest. Amazing as always, brother!

Sort:  

I found the balance between voice and beat better with headphones.

You know, I've been listening to @verbal-d's entries for a few months now and never once have I followed that instruction. Good tip! :)

You're completely right bro, thank you for confirming my own doubts about this entry. I should have cranked up the beat more, I redid it just now, give a relisten and let me know what you think now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61227.58
ETH 3437.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56