You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Mic Night Contest Wk 34 Entry: God's Cityzen Part 3 (Original Song)

in #openmic7 years ago

Oh, man, I totally did not expect that! That unorthodox beat really tied everything together. I didn't think this was a head bobber when I read parts 1 and 2, but it definitely is. This has quicly risen to be one of my all-time favorites of yours, and that completely caught me off-guard. I am speechless. You keep one-upping yourself, brother. A sign of inherent greatness!

Sort:  

Thank you very much bro, I am always surprised by how much you are surprised by my music lol It's pretty funny to me but I'm glad you enjoy the different approaches I embark upon. However the beat sounds, I just try and compliment it as best as I can and become meshed into the music and drive it forward, appreciate your uplifting words!

You always come up with surprising stuff, is why! Often times, artists come up with a brand that people identify them with. The advantage is familiarity, and the disadvantage is monotony. Your brand is fueled by your passion and your love for the craft, that's why I believe that you will never be stagnant :D

I refuse to become stagnant, boring and predictable bro. I really push my brain to explore and expand on similar topics because I know there are levels and depths of details to the same topic. Thanks so much for acknowledging my persevering and driven efforts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60843.73
ETH 3406.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57