Steemit Openmic Week 61 - Original Song "Broken Mirrors"

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hey Ya'll,

This is an original Tune for Openmic 61 as well as for the brand new Songwriter's Challenge Week 1. It's a duel entry!

Not my greatest performance IMO, multitasking a bit too much here reading the lyrics and trying to remeber the bullshit extra chords I decided to throw in lol.

ENjoY!


Check this out: https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/open-mic-songwriters-challenge-week-1-broken-mirrors#@krystle/re-jaybird-re-luzcypher-open-mic-songwriters-challenge-week-1-broken-mirrors-20171123t035239325z



BROKEN MIRRORS

V: You’re two faced so hard to read
Keep saying things I want you to mean
Between each word is just empty
You hide it well what you are really

P: I watch your eyes when you move your mouth
I see inside no sense of self
You make believe and I can deceive
And when I stare you’re staring back at me

C: We’re just like broken mirrors x4

V: This time focus on me
Wrote down the things I want you to read
Between each word there’s no meaning
I hid it well what we meant really


JB Lisbon.jpg

jaybird ~

Sort:  

Nice one @jaybird. Thanks for entering.

Please add the lyrics to your post. Thanks

tough to understand what I'm mumbling lol...?

Never mind. It's the rules on the OpenMic Songwriters challenge, not here at Open Mic.

haha, I thought as much. I actually meant to put them in anyways, so thanks for the reminder!

It's a bit confusing at first going between the two entries lol

Great song and performance. Very catchy!

Glad to hear it, thx !

🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥

you rock the steemit sir!!

You make everything sound good bro

Thanks Brotha, I'm enjoying this songwriting comp, pushing me to write on a deadline !

You're welcome as always bro, it ain't no thang but a chicken wang with a guitar twang Mayne lol

very cool and catchy song my friend! I enjoyed it ! cheers!

Thanks! You've got some good stuff yourelf from what i've seen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70572.77
ETH 3817.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53