Steemit Open Mic Songwriter's Challenge Week 2 - Don't Wana Be Found (Original Song)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hey Ya'll,

Here is an original tune composed this week specifically for both Open Mic & the Songwriter's Challenge.

The theme was: Lost & Found

Hope you enjoy!



C: Just wana get lost don’t wana be found
Crossing state lines rolling town to town
Don’t wana be found x2

V1: I cut my hair off yesterday
Now I wear it wild don’t care what ppl say
I used to think of home
Now I just can’t look back so I yell out rock & roll

P1: Oh I’m just trying to be free
You make it much harder than it has to be
Oh I’m just a man who lives out of a van
Doing what I please

V2: Yesterday I changed my name
Didn’t like the one I had
Now I go by Mary Jane
Don’t think I’m good or bad

P2: No I’m just trying to be free
You make it much harder than it has to be
Oh I’m just a girl who lives in her world
Doing what I please

B: What’s your problem with me living this way
I’m not asking you to do the same
I just want to be free
Live my life like some kinda freak


JB Lisbon.jpg

jaybird ~

Sort:  

Tight bro. I wish I was jamming with you right now.
Thanks for entering.

Overdub..? that tune has some room for some tasty licks ;)

Yes it does.

Great Sing :) I like your voice ^^ You Need Just a Hat :)

Ohhh🌠🌠 Jaybird just put his sexy voice on.🌠🌠 Nice.

Nice story/visuals within the song.

Haha, my sexy cowboy voice...?

Thanks Arty, had it in my mind that a girl and guy might sing this tune splitting the verse and then coming together for a nice harmony in the choruses etc

Aww, that would sound so sweet. Sexy cowboy voice for sure. Gonna try a song collab on steemit maybe?

Eventually, although i doubt i’d use this song...

So you will see how it is to be a girl now Mary Jane :))

Maybe... ;)

Wow very good post,and nice music

Nice song! You channeled the rebel in you Mary Jane!

haha, yeap...

Great singing throughout but man...1:17 and the similar refrains after that... 😍 I dig.

Thank u, writing a good refrain is the game ;)

Nice one, brother!

Love how you resonated that guitar at the end. Haha get every drip out of that lasting moment as you can. Really like that bridge part and of course the short stop into the passion chorus. Cheers man.

Lol, yea it seemed like the thing to do ;)

That,
Is.
One.
Cool.
Song.

Thx
Yo
Glad
You
Liked
It
😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45