You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I've Secretly Been A Steemit Open Mic Official Judge For The Past 6 Weeks (Original Blog)

in #openmic7 years ago

Right on! Original Music all the way. I usually skip most of the covers when I'm looking at open mic. Unless it's a song that I believe is going o be interesting, a steemian i know who's generally quite good.

Sort:  

Yeah bro, original music is where it is at! As a judge, I don't skip cover entries. lol

Oh I would expect that you would as a judge.

Do you guys go through all of the entries individually and then have a group huddle? or split the entries among u?

I will edit that into my post so everyone will know the process but there are no shortcuts, us judges individually go through all the entries separately, and we all submit our own lists of who we think should win and in which order we feel. And then the winners are decided through this process. Thanks for checking in

ho man.. daunting task for sure! there's like 100 entries every week!

Much respect for doing this job!

Thanks man, it is not easy, but it is rewarding from the musical gems we discover.

Each judge listens to all entries individually. And then we do like @verbal-d says in this thread.

Jeezus... I go through like 10 entries and then I'm wiped brothas... You guys are legends!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68625.09
ETH 3746.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76