You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit OpenMic Week 71 - Frozen (Madonna)

in #openmic7 years ago

I've got to say guys, this might be my favourite open mic submission for this week (so far anyway).

You guys really sparked, developed & sustained an incredibly dense and emotional vibe. I felt it.

Guitar accompaniment was soooo dam good, tone and ornamentation choices mmmm.. There was such great highs and lows and development going on. Dynamics were so additive!

And The vocals,... shudang! I was really impressed and drawn in. Loved your voice quality and the shifts in voice you used, especially that Jeff Buckley type bit near the end. It was really powerful and meaningful IMO.

You guys really produced an incredible arrangement and performance of this tune! I'm really glad to have just listened to that. I mean it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43