You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OpenMic Songwriters Challenge Week 7 - "Right Time For Us" (Original Song)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Loved that bass tone at the beginning. It kind of lost me for a sec bc of the sound quality (sort of sounds like it's clipping a tad.. and then it really turned around for me. The melody on this part:

"Come...
Situate yourself
On my wings
And you and I can go places

Come situate yourself
On my wing
Let's make this worth our while"

I found that really captivating & your voice really engaged on that first line!

Sort:  

Yeah @jaybird glad you like that "situate yourself" part just with vocal and the bass, voc and bass are really symbiotic there, actually my favorite part also 👍 it clips cause we had a bass and the guitar run through the Orange Crush 30R 😁with a dist and reverb, we just went with it at the moment, there will be better quality in the next vid's, always depends on a situation we'r in
Like your music as well Jay, like the improv from yesterday, actually just seen your "birds" vids recently when I've joined Steemit month ago, we'll keep a lookout for your post from now on

Right on, and totally. Sometimes you just gotta go with it.

I'm glad you've seen some of the steembirds vids. They r pretty funny so i hear ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32