Openmic Week 42 - Original Piano Music - Nocturne Tango

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Here's a little piano ditty inspired by the night! I had hoped to get a second vocal track in for this week as well, however I am just now realizing that you can only submit one track per openmic these days. You've changed openmic ;)


Nocturne Tango


jaybird Steemit.jpg

jaybird ~

Sort:  

Hello! I help new Steemit members! Upvote this comment and follow me! i will upvote your future posts! To any other visitor, upvote this post also to receive free UpVotes from me! Happy SteemIt! // @princessexi
halo! Saya anggota baru Steemit ! Upvote komentar ini dan follow saya! Saya akan upvote posting Anda juga! Untuk pengunjung lain, upvote posting ini juga untuk menerima UpVotes gratis dari saya! SalamSteemIt! @princessexi

Very nice! I like the tone of the piano too.

That's a very nice melody mate! So you are multi talented @jaybird!
I have enjoyed this video together with my daughter(3yrs old) actually, afterwards she was asking me to play on her toy-piano like that! I just don't have the talent!
Cheers
@progressivechef

Haha, very cute. Glad you both enjoyed it. Maybe she can learn to play "when the Ants go marching in" ;)

Hahaha! Those ants eggs still haunt you i trust! Thanks to them we connected mate! I will be always grateful to the ant eggs!!!

I just think it's funny. Although, i might try em if given the opportunity since we've chatted about them so much.

You are right, after so much talks abt it, I think i'll give it a try too should i get the chance! But i will observe the prep though!

I'm not sure where to procure such an ingredient in Toronto...

I don't think you'll get it elsewhere apart from Mexico!

We had to limit it to one entry per week because some people were entering 10, 15, 20 times per week which makes it a poor reader experience for people who read Steemit Open Mic posts.

Here's a post for a more in-depth understanding of the rules

Oh I know why it's necessary, I was just poking fun ;)

It's actually a good thing that it has gotten to this point where you've had to reevaluate how the competition functions.

Good progress my friend!

It is coming along nicely and we have some new surprises we'll be announcing soon.

Oooh sounds interesting. I suppose I can't convince you to reveal them to me in now in secret..? maybe I can help ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58913.67
ETH 2640.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42