Openmic Week 35 - Original Song "Let Me In." - JaybirdsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago

Whoa,

after a week of botching the videos, I finally got something semi good. Definitely screwed up some of the melodies' and guitar playing that I meant to perform, however, I really just want to get this one out before it get's stale.

As Always Thanks to @luzcypher and @pfunk for running and supporting Original Music on Steemit!!

Enjoy!

IMG_5874.jpg

jaybird ~

Sort:  

Really awesome Jaybird - you have a real gift for composing solid melodies, lyrics, and rhythms that reflect your passions. Keep on keepin' on - you will not go unnoticed!

Appreciate it @passion-ground. Hopefully there's a lot more to come! In the future i'll be picking maybe 10 of these demos to work on and produce more polished versions.

That sounds like a worthwhile project!

Well that worked sending me the link !! Awesome ! Upped and res teemed !! 👍👍👍

your welcome !👍

Excellent song. @jaybird I like the way you sing and play the guitar c:

You are awesome, Jay. Keep up the great work. You have just become a new fan ;)

Brilliant Brother!

Thanks for taking a listen!

You can count on it Brother

Solid melodies bro, very catchy as usual and a bit more emotionally captivating with the deep vibes and tone here. In other words, super freshhh. This has a place on the album you're working on.

I know what you mean about botching videos. I botched the sound on my entry this week but didn't realize till after upload. You did great this week though, so thumbs up man.

Haha, Ya sometimes the crappy cell phone sound covers that shit up! Thanks for listen yo ~

Really really good performance, especially in the latter half of the video!

Thanks for sharing!

Thanks man, my ego appreciates it ;)

Nice work man.. making the video is half the battle! Love hearing others express themselves!

Ha, for me it's most of it.. I can generally write the song no problem. Producing a live performance, on video, nailing all the elements I want in it with zero screw ups. that is almost impossible for me at this point. Thanks for taking a listen! appreciate it

I've had my music produced professionally and signed... I don't sing for anybody - but its a requirement of the job.. If you ever get to do studio work you will realize everyone is just like you - different gifts but we are all human. Its okay if you cant play when the record button is on.. What you learn from being in studio is that they NEVER stop recording. They also rarely nail it in a complete pass - its a series of passes going over certain parts.. then more passes adding harmony, etc. Then a master mixer puts it all together and makes it sound flawless. If you have the hard drive space record yourself playing for a couple hours.. you'll forget the camera/mic is on and you can "crop" the best take...

Oh I know. I've done and do studio drum recordings. I'm very aware that modern recording is all about overdubs and edits. Not like the "good old days" where the musicians played together in the same room and did 10 takes. Apparently tom petty recorded one of his tunes 100 times before they got "the one." Insane!!!

Tom Petty doesn't need to record anymore.. he can just wait for people to steal his songs ;) You're right.. you don't get 100 people in a studio singing "We are the World" - now most people can barely hear the song through the production!

hahaha just wait for someone to steal them. well said! Did u see his like 4 hour documentary? It was pretty awesome. Just really long.

Very good. I like it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23