Openmic Week 33 - Original Song "Wandering" - jaybird

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

I'm back with another Original Song tiled " Wandering." This one is a bit of a weird submission for me because the song is written from a female perspective.

The concept is: The internal dialogue and emotional turmoil of a women who has difficultly seeing her parter interact with other women and constantly second guesses the stability of their relationship.

For me, this was an incredibly odd song to compose, sing and submit to openmic as I intend it to be sung by a female vocalist. I'm trying to break out of my self-conscious shell a bit more these days, so I decided to do it anyways. I've done my best to channel my inner women here lol, hopefully it came through ok in this performance.

Alternatively, I may come out with a version of this tune from the Male perspective and see if that translates well.

Enjoy!

IMG_5874.jpg

jaybird ~

Sort:  

your a hell of a writer my friend. God we def need to do a song at some point. Off my work load for recording for a bit still, but I'm gonna get some ideas you got drive and great tunes.

I've also written some songs for females to sing, you executed this pretty well bro, always singing with passion and energy, that's what brings your songs out with an extra flair, thoroughly enjoyed

Thanks @verbal-d. Always appreciate your feedback. Kinda odd writing for the opposite sex right? Never really sure if you are capturing an accurate point of view that other females will sympathize with. I see you got in early this week lol checking it out now!!!

You're most welcome, it can be strange, but there are many connective topics that are tied to both genders, and we can pull ideas from experience and interaction. But you did pretty well, and hope you enjoyed the entry, I am trying to get in early nowadays since I am pressed for time

Nice one @jaybird! Keep it up man:)

Thank you! That's my goal ~

And the hits keep coming

Just started on the next one!

Very nice. You have a good range.

Thank you. Glad everyone is enjoying the shots.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87