Openmic Week 18 - Jaybird (Original Piano Song) "Where We're Going"

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Here's another little piano ditty titled "Where We're going." It's a bit of an improv based on a few ideas.

Enjoy!


open mic 18.png

jaybird ~

Sort:  

Nice sweet sounding improv piece bro, the rolling of the fingers upon keys adds that extra flair of emotion. Thanks for sharing and congrats on 3rd place. Upvoted

Thanks brotha! yea the ornamentation on this one makes the piece.

Indeed, you're welcome

This is so beautiful thank you for sharing

nice sound. Like that right hand melody

Nice video... I wish I could play a piano too. ^_^

Thanks! You probably could.. have you ever tried lol?

Nope... piano class is expensive, so does the instrument hahaha.
But my father in law has one. I wish my baby would have a music interest then I would send her to a music clas if she likes.
My parent couldn't afford to give me that, but I might be able to do that for my child. ^_^
Now I don't have time to really learn something difficult like that.

15 minutes a day, 4 or 5 times a week is all you need. Can probably get an ok upright piano for free these days...as long as you pay for moving fee and then of course it needs to be tuned.

gentle but with some fire underneath, I enjoyed listening, thank you

Very nice melody and left hand work. Steem on! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41