Openmic Week 16 - jaybird (Original Song) "Keep Driving"

in #openmic8 years ago

Hellooo, missed last week again...

So to make up for it here is another new tune titled "Keep Driving." A lot of my recent tunes seem to keep embodying the "driving" theme so hopefully it's not too similar to my other tracks lol.

I did post one a little while back called "Keep on Driving" haha but I feel like they aren't too similar. You can check that one out on my blog if you care to corroborate this or, if your
simply diggin' my tunes and want to check out some of my earlier posts.

open mic 16.png

Special thanks to @luzcypher and @pfunk for their roles in keeping Openmic going!

Enjoy
Jaybird ~

Sort:  

I really liked hearing you behind that guitar. This was a favorite. Your voice gets me, you have a deep carrying vibrato that just slides naturally and its amazing. this is a great song. tops !! upvote

Thanks yo! btw, deep soul is pretty catchy. got stuck in my head right away ~

You are really impressing me

Thanks for playing for us again.

My Pleasure. I try to get one down every week...just doesn't always work out that way ~

nice man, sounds like a good 90s song!

haha definitely. I love the 90's ~

I need to have your music for a road trip, really gets me in the mood to get moving and taking a journey and exploring the world, unbeaten paths and the mysterious. Always a feel good vibe from you and your singing really carries your melodies nicely and the fast strumming of your guitar really builds and controls the momentum. Nice bro. Best of luck to your entry. Upvoted

Thanks man, I'm writing lots of driving themed tunes these days. I do love driving lol ~

You're most welcome bro, and I haven't driven in a while, I enjoyed it in america somewhat, but for the most part since living in Germany, I'm just a bus and train or bike kind of guy now lol

Ya, driving between states is probably awesome! When I was in Berlin and Munich the transit system was pretty great so I also either trained or biked or walked.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.27
ETH 2912.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40