Open Mic Week 45 - Last Minute Entry! - "Understand" [ORIGINAL SONG DEMO]

in #openmic7 years ago

Oh jeez,

My super last minute entry for week 45. Been so caught up in other stuff I forgot to get on it this week!
Not gona sugar coat this one... It's pretty rough around the edges & I screw up often lol, however, it's a demo and it's on it's way to potentially becoming an alright tune. Still work to be done!

Enjoy!



jaybird Steemit.jpg

jaybird ~

Sort:  

Great job man!!
I dig it 4 sho!!!

Rough but good. Very enjoyable @jaybird

haha thanks, it's how I like it ;)

I didn´t know you could sing so high notes !!! , I loved the song especially the chorus is incredible begins with a greater Gmaj I think with some note of Dmajor I love that chord you do in the chorus.... I wish I could sing this way high :D Reestemed------------->

Thanks for listening, glad you enjoyed that. Ya I can usually sing a high B before it starts sounding bad lol.

And Yes! The G chord is a very nice voicing. I think it's stacked G D F#

Coooool!! ^ ^

Sounds pretty good already!

Can't wait to hear it finished.

Thx, eventually I'll be turning 10ish of these demos into an album.

I think I've got maybe 17-20 demos up since September..

Made the 1 track so far called "Sense of Taste" for Steemit Artist Music Compilation vol1.

That was a one of the demo track that got recorded properly so far.

Check out @soundlegion 's blog for the compilation if you haven't yet heard it. There's a few very good gems in there!

You are really cool! Thank you dear! Follow you 😘😗😙😚🤗

Cool man... Loved it... it's got loads of potential!

thx, I knew you'd... understand ;)

Woohooo! So glad to see your entry in the openmic! Wonderful!
Cheers
@progressivechef

thanks brotha, been trying to do more music stuff now that I have a spot of time here and there :)

never stop loving your voice!!! gets me EVERY time... love it

Thanks Bonnie, appreciate your support immensely ;)

Got a few new ones in the works just can't seem to finish them tho haha. Back logged bc i keep coming up with newer ideas that I'm more excited about.

Very cool man! 👍🏾

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09