Open Mic Week 3 - Original Song - Keep On Driving - Jaybird

in #openmic8 years ago (edited)

openmicoct17-23.png

Hey all,

this is my Open Mic Week 3 Contest Submission. It's another Original Song titled "Keep On Driving." I wrote it a little while back but I couldn't get my shit together to submit it for last weeks contest. I finally made a little video demo today for all you beautiful people. I hope to make a proper recording of all these acoustic songs that I submit for this contest.

Takes 10 seconds for the camera to focus, don't know what happened :(

oh I didn't say "Steemit openmic" in the intro because I recorded this video before I read about that. Will do in the future.

IMG_587437eee.jpg

Jaybird ~

Sort:  

These tunes of yours are really good

Thanks bud. This is the first time I've ever released me singing and playing my tunes. Always write for a band to play em. Thought it was a good opportunity to do so through Steemit.

Cool song man! I can hear a band rocking it and your voice is strong. Thanks for entering Open Mic again and hey, I recommend you change the 'art' tag to 'originalmusic' This is a new tag @jessamyorchard is putting together for originalmusic, provided, of course, that really is your original song. Thanks for getting your entry in early and good luck!

Thanks man! Ya I will change the tag, appreciate the suggestion ~

Another nice entry from you. Enjoyed this one as well. Definitely one for road trips and long adventurous drives. Thanks for submitting and sharing. Best of luck to your entry. Upvoted

Excellent song! I love it!

I mentioned you in my last post. You should check it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95