Steemit open mic week 80 - Rawayana "No Significa" (Cover By Jared Khamanah)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)
This week my friend @chryzed and I ( @jaredkhamanah) have started to become independent in terms of music production, we have been learning something about recording equipment and the use of programs. And we owe this to #openmic sponsored by @luzcypher & @pfunk.

Without a doubt this contest has helped us to grow in steemit and in our musical life outside of steemit, I am really very grateful to the great team that makes up #openmic who would say that? from recording with friend's borrowed smartphones we have moved on to the stage of recording ourselves in better quality and recording our own audio.

We will start to produce much more quality content now and on the way we will learn more and more, that's for sure, next week we will upload a very good song in English, so wait for it because the video will be very cool, the song I will sing on week 81 is called "befour by Zayn Malik".

I want to tell you a little bit about the band "Rawayana" of which I've versioned this song that you'll hear below.

Rawayana is a fusion reggae band from Venezuela, who have driven and taken their music to different parts of the world, and really have a good vibe that is nothing compared to anything else. Their fusions are unique and the lyrics of their songs are very lively and I really like the truth hahahahaha hippies, recently made a tribute to King Changó, along with Willy Rodriguez (the vocalist of the band "prophetic culture") and life bohéme.

Without more to tell you for now, I hope you enjoy this small and humble video.



Lyrics in Spanish & English


spanish


como es que no hay señal entre tu y yo.
Acaso llego el odio y se instalo.
Cuando el camino se separo oh yeah.
Como es que no hay señal entre tu y yo.
Y nos da pena hasta una conversacion.
No encuentro una excusa si ya te vi desnuda.
No significa que no deba verte, no significa que no deba hablarte.
No significa que esto va a cambiarte, no significa que ahora te extrañe.
No significa que quiera sentirte, no significa tengo que mentirte.
No significa no no significa, mas significa que fuiste importante.
Como es que no hay señal entre tu y yo.
Y nos da pena hasta una conversacion.
No encuentro una excusa si ya te vi desnuda.
No significa que no deba verte, no significa que no deba hablarte.
No significa que esto va a cambiarte, no significa que ahora te extrañe.
No significa que quiera sentirte, no significa tengo que mentirte.
No significa no no significa, mas significa que fuiste importante.

English


how come there's no signal between you and me.
Did the hatred come and settle in.
When the road parted, oh yeah.
How come there's no signal between you and me.
And we feel sorry for each other even one conversation.
I can't find an excuse if I've already seen you naked.
Doesn't mean I shouldn't see you, doesn't mean I shouldn't talk to you.
Doesn't mean it's gonna change you, doesn't mean I miss you now.
Doesn't mean I want to feel you, doesn't mean I have to lie to you.
No means no means no means no means, but it means you were important.
How come there's no signal between you and me.
And we feel sorry for each other even one conversation.
I can't find an excuse if I've already seen you naked.
Doesn't mean I shouldn't see you, doesn't mean I shouldn't talk to you.
Doesn't mean it's gonna change you, doesn't mean I miss you now.
Doesn't mean I want to feel you, doesn't mean I have to lie to you.
No means no means no means no means, but it means you were important.

I promise you that we will improve the quality of everything more and more, this was practically a proof of a great project that is just beginning to move forward.

We have many ideas that will help musicians on steemit, you can follow our @lamusicahabla blog to find out what our music project is all about on steemit and join our discord channel.


https://discord.gg/qaCEm

You can follow me and watch my videos on youtube, facebook, instagram & listen to me on soundcloud




Listen to me here


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58296.60
ETH 3064.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26