You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OPEN MIC WEEK 41- original song 'Under The Sun' with a very special guest appearence!

in #openmic7 years ago

You sound like a talented musician. On a back note, I really dig the designs in the wall behind you, it kind of goes with the lyrics and melody of the song. I noticed you have the band Queen on the wall behind you, among others. Nice way to give props to your favorite bands from history. I think your video would be more powerful if you didn't have your friend being so humorous when he comes into the video, unless that's what your going for. Is it?

Sort:  

Thanks I wanted to show some of my influences and favourite vinyl, check out John Martyns-One world. It will change your life. I think the song is light hearted, about the sun the rain and I wanted to bring a performance aspect to the video, also it was a lot of fun to make. If you want to hear the song in it's element I am doing a studio recording and I'm going to upload it here soon. Will let you know. If I made a music video for it, what would you like to see? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63683.34
ETH 2754.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64