Steemit Open Mic Week 68 - "Escape" - Heartfelt rap

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)


Original instrumental

Thank you all for listening to this. I hope you got something from it, or at least enjoyed it.

I really want to find new people on steem to work with. If you are interested in any sort of collaboration, let me know in the comments and hopefully we can do something.

Lyrics:

  • Verse 1
    sometimes writing shit is hard, because I feel rage
    But there’s a heart behind these bars, in a steel cage
    Sometimes I know I won’t go far, but I still aim
    cuz I’ve collected so many scars, I don’t feel pain
    See life’s a real game, had my strikes and I’m out now
    sick of all this shit though, I’m livin in an out house
    I feel I can’t get out now, I wanna make a real escape
    I wanna make a change, but I do not have a bill to break
    I feel like this line is getting longer
    Every minute, every day, I feel weaker not stronger
    I want to be alone, it’s only pain when I do hunger
    I want to just go home, and feel like I did when I was younger
    Feel like it is still mine, feel like I could still shine
    My glass is empty, can somebody please fill mine
    I want to become open,I want to have a still mind,
    But age it makes you hard, so now I have a steel mind

  • Verse 2
    Even though things are always in my way and I
    sometimes feel like I might not even stay alive
    Just say goodbye, no more sad lonely nights
    no more fights, no more lows, no more heights
    No more hikes, no more early morning lights
    No more like, no more love, no more sight
    Give a shrug, it’s goodnight, i’ve had enough, fuck it
    But then I think about the life that I’ll miss
    Maybe one day I might have some kids,
    Then I’ve given a life, so there’s life after this
    Hope I never will forget, life is shit, but there is bliss
    you will hit you will miss, It’s a bitch, but don’t forget
    It’s infamous but intimate, It’s infamous but intimate,
    It’s a miracle called life, it is ya consciousness
    There’s no battle for your soul, because you can not conquer it,
    It’s a livin entity, it’s in you and it’s in me
    The truth that we will see, everyone of us is free

Hit that upvote to support more quality conent!

Sort:  

Yo this was doper then a bag of dope! You got lyrics for real, the only thing i didn't like.....was nothing! LMAO Keep grinding my dude! It feels like just yesterday you hit me up asking me to listen to your first entry to termites jam and now you got you a nice chair at the table know as #thecut, much respect brother.

Thanks a lot Ken!! I appreciate the support man. Yea, it's been a crazy last couple weeks for sure.

anybody also believes james here make eminem sound like average :P

I mean, lol, I truly appreciate the compliment, just unsure of the accuracy, lmao.

Thanks for the support man, for real!

Super, super dope man!! I really felt that song!! Such a smooth flow, and real heartfelt lyrics, I can defs relate!!
We can defs get some tunes made together as soon as were properly setup !!

Thanks man, really appreciate it! Are you on discord?

Great share. Please upvote my posts too if you like my feed.

@kunalcold

@poeticsnake On the whaleshare's curation lounge chat you said we could spam you :D. Let me know what you think!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63