Steemit Open Mic Week 56 - Drive - Oh Wonder (Cover)

in #openmic7 years ago

IMG_1894.PNG

Thank you

Thanks for all the encouraging comments on my first open mic post. I wasn't sure whether I should post or not but I'm glad that I did now!

This week:

Lyrics

Sat back with the window down
Eighty an hour and the radio loud
The same songs with the same old rhymes
Tell me to shake it off and swing from the lights

But I can't help but drive away from all the mess you made
You sent this hurricane now it won't go away
And I promised I'd be there but you don't make it easy
Darling please believe me

Cause loving you, loving you is too hard
All I do, all I do's not enough
Loving you, loving you
I cannot be loving you, loving you
Loving you, loving you leaves me hurt
All I do, all I do is get burnt
Loving you, loving you
I cannot be loving you, loving you

Count stacks of the routine lies
Funny how easy you could see my blindside
Still the same songs with the same old beats
Sure I could stay but there's a place I'd rather be

And I can't help but drive away from all the mess you made
You sent this hurricane now it won't go away
And I promised I'd be there but you don't make it easy
Darling please believe me

Cause loving you, loving you is too hard
All I do, all I do's not enough
Loving you, loving you
I cannot be loving you, loving you
Loving you, loving you leaves me hurt
All I do, all I do is get burnt
Loving you, loving you
I cannot be loving you, loving you

See I remember all the times you made me covered in crazy
I can't forget about the way you played me
Like I was never gonna change your world
It ended long ago so please just let me go
It ended long ago so please just let me go

Loving you, loving you is too hard
All I do, all I do's not enough
Loving you, loving you
I cannot be loving you, loving you
Loving you, loving you leaves me hurt
All I do, all I do is get burnt
Loving you, loving you
I cannot be loving you, loving you

Loving you, loving you
All I do, all I do
Loving you, loving you, oh
Loving you, loving you, oh
Ooh oh oh oh
Ooh oh oh oh

Sort:  

Really well done
What a great performance from you both
I have included you in my Top 5 list for week 56
https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-56-original-blog

nice duet guys lovely performance I enjoyed this very much

very nice!!! duets are always extra special and the type of voices compliment each other perfectly! much success to you both

Nice one! Love duets 😊

Thankyou, duets are great, fun to record too 😁

Sounds great you guys.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Great voice I love it Thanks for sharing your Talent @j-lee

Hey thanks


This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 2700+ followers. Take our service to reach more People.

Pro Plan: just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.38
ETH 3379.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47