You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OpenMic songwriters Challenge week 7 - The Right Place and/or The Right Time

in #openmic7 years ago

@basilmarples Love the character of your vocal, really clear and/or eclectic 👍 😎 I can see how in love you are with that piano, how it relaxes you and recharges you, I know the feeling, one of the best artist I've heard so far on Steemit, also my type of music, kinda even reminded me on Heather Woods Broderick which I respect so much, keep it up, good stuff mate...good stuff

Sort:  

wow thankyou so much Ivan. This is high praise! The piano is definitely a source of refuge from the relative insanity of life sometimes.....especially as I always found string instruments a bit unnatural for me. Its a great joy just to be able to play anything at all really, and to be able to craft a song out of the strange things in ones head....tunes, words, ideas.....its all got to come out somehow and Ive always found the piano to be comfortable ground. Thankyou so much for coming and checking it out dude :) x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45