Steemit Open Mic Week 73 - Original Song “We Can Steem”

in #openmic6 years ago

Hello!! Here is my entry for Week 73 Steemit OpenMic. It’s an original song I wrote for this week’s competition, called We Can Steem.

Thanks so much for listening!

We’ve heard it before
Just take a number
Get back in your place
And stand in line
Well I don’t know about you
But I hear thunder
Every artist, everywhere
It’s our time

A little inspiration
Can go a long way
To lift somebody’s load
And make them smile again
Everybody has a voice
Just stand up and sing
If we can dream
We can Steem.

Calling every writer, painter, singer
Photographers, philosophers are we
So bring on your idea, song, or story
We are listening, we are here
We are free!

Sort:  

If we can dream we can do anything. True.

Yes we can! Thanks:)

Awesome , itsallasong.😊

haha! brilliant! if we can dream we can steem . Great job x

Aww thanks @basilmarples! I appreciate it:)

Beautiful song writing skills.in my opinion it's a great song it could be easily adopted as a theme song.

Love the fun in the song.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52