Sort:  

Haha! Yeah, I do that too sometimes. But open mic really helps put a boost in my inspiration! ;) I'd love to do more acoustic shows to help my guitar skills, since I only sing in my other band!

I'd love to do any shows, but I don't due to anxiety because....crazy lol
I listened to a bunch of open mic posts last night, so many talented people, it really is inspiring!

Yes there is! And I completely understand about the anxiety... I've been lucky to have a great support group help me through it. That and my extreme love of music, of course. 😋 I've wanted to be a singer since I was tiny! There's even a recording on cassette of my father and I when I was around 4 or 5. He would play guitar and let me sing my heart out! I wish I had the same confidence I had back then! Haha!

That's so cute! I teach piano and my students have such amazing confidence to get up at recitals and sing or play. I need to borrow some of their confidence! Ha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44