Open Mic Week 41 - Panacea - My Original Song

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Thank you so much for the upvotes and resteems, I truly appreciate your support.

I wrote this after losing someone very dear to me.

Panacea


Now that you’re gone
We still have to carry on
No, the world won’t wait
And nobody cares
So, I will make a pact with the one who is Red
To sell my soul and raise up the dead

My panacea, a sacrifice so you can live another day
In memory of my love
This tragedy, I’ll reverse our lives
By taking mine, I will repay
In memory of my true love

Now that you’re gone we still have to carry on
Although my world has changed, the world remains the same
So, I will cast a spell and lay me to rest
And sell my soul to bring back the dead

My panacea, a sacrifice so you can live another day
In memory of my love
This tragedy, I’ll reverse our lives
By taking mine, I will repay
Antigone I will become

accent-clipart-13309573511112670181decorative-lines-2_large.png

Thanks so much for listening!
@isaria
follow tag.png

Steemit GIF for posts.gif

Sort:  

Wow, listening to this song gave me goosebumps. Thanks for playing it for us.

Thank you so much! Sorry for the goosebumps!

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

Thank you, I am honored to be selected!!!

Upvoted & RESTEEMED!

A rather haunting melody...
I seem to be upvoting and resteeming your songs lately, I guess I must like them or something...

Thank you so much Amber, I truly appreciate your support and I'm so happy that you like my songs!!!

Really haunting and awesome. Your voice is the perfect volume for the tone of the song.

Thank you so much. I love the description of haunting.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Isaria [INFJ] from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Right from the heart <3 has a cohen quality about it :)

Absolutely beautiful @isaria. I can sense the pain and the raw emotion in this lovely performance. I actually decided earlier this week that my next open mic song will be an original that I wrote about a lost loved one as well. Thank you for sharing. Upvoted and resteemed.

Thank you so much for your comment and for resteeming! This is still a difficult song to sing for me emotionally.
Following you so I don't miss your performance, I look forward to hearing it. :)

Thank you! I look forward to hearing more from you as well! :)

Wonderful song @isaria. Great structure, smart harmony, cool melodic curves. I'm loving your work. The red one bless this #openmics, so much great stuff. Good luck tomorrow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60773.82
ETH 2378.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57