Steemit Open Mic Week 47:Call Me Maybe

in #openmic7 years ago

So some of you on PALnet know that I'm auditioning for Postmodern Jukebox by this end of this month! I'm nervous and excited all at the same time! It's a great opportunity to try! So this week for openmic I thought I'd try out my audition song! Please leave feedback so I can work on a few things before my final recording!

Accompaniment Track:

Sort:  

It's a pleasure to listen to you singing. Your voice is amazing.

We need singing on the show!

Very good. I can haz culture now?

You haz the culture!

Culture Club? Kharma Chameleon? lol.

Ok, so I enjoyed this. I'm not a great judge of singing voices or good at giving singing advice. It reminds me of singing to The Entertainer. The one thing I can suggest is this:

Wear a 20s-style hat that might be worn by a Flapper Girl! That would rock!!

Really excellent Katie!

Liked your animated nature during the "boogie woogie" solo... After a bit of a slow start, I loved when you let loose and opened up that great voice of yours! Break-A-Leg at your audition!

Cracking job! Have a big fat @stormriderstudio 100% upvote.
I love listening to Electro Swing and that had all the makings of a great track :)

Awww thank you so much!!!

Great singing!

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by inkatieskitchen from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Great Voice! I love the theatrical version of this song.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52