Steemit Open Mic: Week 42: Summertime-Gershwin Style!

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

In honor of this crazy awesome weather we have been having here in Central Wisconsin, I present my Open Mic submission.  This makes me think of the deep south in the blistering days of summer when air conditioning wasn't a thing.   Perhaps a small breeze comes trickling through the air for a little relief, but the underlying of this melody feels like that sun won't ever stop shining.  Hope you enjoy!



Accompaniment used:


Sort:  

Thanks for singing. Please read the new updates to the rules.

Wow, you are simply fantastic! I can feel the sweat dripping off my brow... You took me right there... Great voice! Don't stop singing girl...

Thank you so much!

lovely. thanks to global weirding you'll soon have cotton fields up there too :)

Ha! Probably! It has been sweltering here lately!

Nice rendition, I really enjoyed your singing. Good luck this week!

You're quite welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58913.67
ETH 2640.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42