You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Giveaway 1 - Santa Meno is coming to town bearing gifts for Steemian Guitarist

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Here's my Bitch, Santa MenO, this is my fav guitar of mine, and the only one I have!!!

IMG_20171226_170938_HDR.jpg

It's a second or third hand 2002 American Standard Strat that I bought when I was in the UK.
I don't have a stand nor a good camera so I can't take any sort of professional photos here.

I think Steemit is an amazing opportunity for small bands or single musicians to make connections and fund their works, the music industry has changed dramatically in the last decades, and platforms like these are absolutely vital.
I love how you can interact with incredibly talented musicians, I found songs here that I'm listening over and over, and I love that there's even the opportunity to make collabs with them.
The music community on Steemit is a giant workshop of awesomeness.

My greatest desire for 2018 is to be able to reunite my band again, to work on what we left unaccomplished and to document the process on Steemit, that would be a dream.
I would LOVE btw to write and produce some songs togheter as you MenO proposed already...That's a pretty exciting sick shit!!!

Sort:  

This this guitar God! He rocks the collabs!

Bucky I'm far from being a God but you're a Champ buddy!!

Nice Strat!

Live looks nicer but you get the idea!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58296.82
ETH 3138.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22