Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week #1 Hyugo Broken MirrorsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Cantante.jpg

Hi Steemians

This is my Steemit entry #OpenMic Songwriters Challenge week #1 contest

I hope you like it

This song is about the wounds of a toxic relationship, where the protagonist seeks to survive his love tragedy. Seeking strength in himself to continue fighting another day against his inner demons.

My reflection on the mirror
show me that your love
is like a poison inside of me
killing everything she touch

My broken mirror
My wasted land
All i want is a miracle
to take me out of this place

i´m a half soldier
thinking about sourrender
Love lost this battle
but you gonna survive
becouse you can

My broken mirror
My wasted land
All i want is a miracle
to take me out of this place

Figthing against my daemons
the battle will never ends
you can surrender
or you can survive
If you want it

Thanks! @meno @luzcypher for support music
DQmWpisRXDF56mV3DgzzPUxb3R2ozseR48YVr2YKtwtrBcV.gif

Sort:  

Very nice Hugo!! thanks for participating brother!

thanks! bro

really nice entry, thanks for joining us this week - :D

So tough !! really great song!! loved it! Hugo, how long did it take you to write it?
upvoted! ♥

Like 10min... The truth, I had never written a song in English, I feel like I need more time to get better and I wrote it the last day.

I was just thinking about that... I checked your name and i saw that some people were talking to you in Spanish and I said wow! How does he do it!? I have been writing all my life yet, i have never written a song in English! Congrats on that!

jejeje gracias, espero que la próxima quede mejor. He escrito canciones pero en español desde hace tiempo, salduos

pues a mi esta me gusto mucho.. y si.. claro que entre mas lo hagas mejor vas a ser en ello... espero escuchar la proxima pronto!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42