Steemit Open Mic Week 72 - Remedy- Adele Cover by @honeymoon-1611

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)
Hello, greetings, kisses and hugs for all. I am very encouraged to participate again. In the previous week I was in the top 5 of @verbal-d, that has been an honor for me.

I appreciate the fact that I can participate, I hope you like my new interpretation, this time I have chosen a place without much echo. Thanks for the advice @verbal-d

Thanks to everyone for your support, especially to you two @pfunk & @luzcypher, thank you for promoting our talent, for me it is an honor to share what I love most with you.

Remedy Lyrics





I remember all of the things that I thought I wanted to be
So desperate to find a way out of my world and finally breathe
Right before my eyes I saw that my heart it came to life
This ain't easy it's not meant to be
Every story has its scars

But when the pain cuts you deep
When the night keeps you from sleeping
Just look and you will see
That I will be your remedy
When the world seems so cruel
And your heart makes you feel like a fool
I promise you will see
That I will be, I will be your remedy

No river is too wide or too deep for me to swim to you
Come whatever I'll be the shelter that won't let the rain come through
Your love, it is my truth
And I will always love you
Love you

When the pain cuts you deep
When the night keeps you from sleeping
Just look and you will see
That I will be your remedy
When the world seems so cruel
And your heart makes you feel like a fool
I promise you will see
That I will be, I will be your remedy, oh

When the pain cuts you deep
When the night keeps you from sleeping
Just look and you will see
I will be, I will be
When the world seems so cruel
And your heart makes you feel like a fool
I promise you will see
That I will be, I will be, I will be
Your remedy, mmm hmm, mmm hmm





If you want to participate in this fabulous project, enter the following post.

Steemit Open Mic Week 72 - Record Your Performance And Win Steem - Sponsored By @pfunk And @luzcypher

Sort:  

wooooow que grandiosa interpretación, me gusto mucho, como dicen en mi tierra, que molleja de bueno.... tiene mi voto amiga :)

Your voice sounds really good. Congratulations on placing last week on Open Mic.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

It's a pleasure for me to be here.. Thanks @luzcypher

Wonderful singing this entry sounds really good. nice cover choice :)

Thank you very much, this time take the advice you gave me the previous week.

wow your voice is incredible! keep on singing sister! Maybe u like my music too and follow me, i will follow you ;) keep up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53554.32
ETH 2224.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29