Steemit Open Mic Week 52 by Brian McGuire

in #openmic7 years ago

This my steemit open mic week52 entry by Brian McGuire.

The song is called "Newtzart" a.k.a "We Were Kings"

I would like to say Happy One Year Anniversary to @pfunk And @luzcypher and all who have contributed and been involved over the last year!!!! Congrats!

This my first time to enter the Open Mic game! It has been a minute since I picked up the guitar but the honest sloppiness has always been part of it for me. I will for sure be coming back through out the next coming year!
I hope you enjoy the you all!

Sort:  

Cool. You may want to tune that guitar up a little bit. I like your lyrics.

Welcome to the Open Mic community.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

@luzcypher your 100% correct on the need for tuning! Sometimes the magic off-ness of an tuned guitar gets me smiling. i picked it up and went for it. no time to tune! I will tighten it up for week 53!

Thanks for the welcome! glad to be apart!

nice one @hilladigahackles, although @luzcypher is right on the tuning i kinda like it ;)

thanks kindly and i agree it is out of tune. i thought about tuning it but i also kinda liked it the way it was. kinda made me sing it a bit differently which is always fun! i promise to tune for the week 53!

Haha perfect! I love the ending and the mystical dissonant guitar sound. It goes perfectly with the atmosphere of the song. Imperfections in music adds a lot of beauty to it.

thanks kindly and yes i agree! i like the offness at times.🤡

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62907.73
ETH 2531.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62