Steemit Open Mic Week 68: matt sokol - home is an infinite loop [original] [SPLITSCREEN VID]

in #openmic7 years ago

Steemit Open Mic Rules!! Here is a test run of the guitar arrangement for a brand new song that I wrote recently and am recording this week.

I did each part in one take to simulate the real open mic feeling where there are no do-overs. It went well!! I love the harmonies on this, for any music theory nerds out there it is a I -> VI (MAJOR!!) progression which is so space age it feels like I just terraformed mars. sorry elon

Matt Sokol's Steemit Open Mic Week 68 Submission

My First Open Mic Submission in Three Months!!

It has been a while. But I have the video bug. Hopefully I can do more of these, either way this fun and thank you for listening!!


¡¡One more thing!!

My new song, "The Art Factory", comes out on Friday. It's cluttered, frantic electronic music with a strong dose of melody and a startling lack of repetition. Follow me on Soundcloud so you won't miss it.

Sort:  

Really good sounds. Missed you.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

I will be on the outlook for your song.. You have been doing grate, keep it up

It's been a good work, my friend :)

Well done dear, I love to listen to your song.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42