Steemit Open Mic Week 35 - Damn I Need to Lay My Head Down (New Original Song)

in #openmic7 years ago

Last week's split screen music video was a hit, so I'm back with another one! This time it's a full song.

matt sokol - damn I need to lay my head down.

This split screen stuff is so fun. It adds a whole other element to the art.

I can try to use the visuals to somehow further influence your perception of the song, which is almost like growing a third limb. It opens up whole new worlds of artistic exploration.

THANK YOU so much to all of you who have been listening and commenting on my open mic posts. This is so much fun. I'll be listening to everybody else's entries throughout the week :-D

Sort:  

Experiments can sure lead to wonderful creations and explorative journeys in the music world. This one tops your last entry by far, very well structured, nice singing melody, and balance with the guitar chords and drumming. Great stuff bro, keep them rolling.

that was my goal. now I gotta try to top myself again next week. thanks dude

You're very welcome, have fun trying to best this week's entry, how do you even do the split screen stuff? I would also like to try that :)

I like the spilt-screen too. Cool tune.

Good show!

Congratulations @heymattsokol! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Cool, thanks!

Great job Matt! So, you played all three parts live to video with a click, and then just synched up the parts? And your video program has the split screen option?

Ya - I film myself with my iPhone at the same time as I record the audio into Logic Pro X. Then I mix it and bounce the audio, and move to Final Cut Pro. That's where I set up the visuals and sync it all together.

I'm gonna do a guide on it soon, so if you want to try a video like this - it's really not too hard.

.....and the winner is(((drum roll)))
@heymattsokol!!! Your video is tight af. Now following

thanks a lot @trillex appreciate it

Nice job @heymattsokol!

good job!

thanks a lot @lk666 @tfeldman @brettpickett @dreamrafa - looking forward to listening to your own submissions!

Very cool! :D

Really like this drum action

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56763.93
ETH 2963.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34