Open Mic Week 33: matt sokol - lift off!

in #openmic7 years ago

After listening to John Coltrane's "Interstellar Space" and marinating in those ferocious Rashied Ali joints... I felt compelled to break out the drum kit for 60 seconds of psychedelic exploration.

recommended: meditate 60 seconds immediately prior to listening.


follow me @heymattsokol
my mailing list --> https://mattsokol.us

Sort:  

Shredding dude!

trying my best :-D

Sick!, love it! :D

Nice drum playing bro, you were really in the zone and letting those drums know who is boss. Get that! haha

hah man if you ever see me live in concert you'll see what a madman I can become

That's a beautiful thing to see the passion when musicians perform, I just posted my newest open mic for wk 35, and sometimes you can see the veins in my neck when I'm rapping my heart and soul out on the beat, I give it my all and it translates well. Don't stop drumming the way you do, it is inspiring.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61497.04
ETH 2478.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66