Sort:  

It's great to see that there are people in the world who know how to play several musical instruments at once. By the way, @heatherthebard, why you stopped playing small and great guitar? : ))

Music is kind of my Calling. 🙂 I tend to swap around between instruments dependinf on what is needed or what sounds good to me in the moment. I haven’t stopped playing the mandolin, just doing different things with it for the time being. I’ll be playing it in a couple weeks for a library program I’m helping a friend with, and we’ll be doing old cowboy songs.

That's good news! I will drop by your blog and wait : ))

I'm from Ireland, Great to hear our music played worldwide, Slainte!

Yay! 🙌🏼 My family is largely Irish, but oddly enough I’m kinda the first one to gravitate back to the Trad music (great grandma was a soprano with the D’oyly Carte Opera). I love it! 🙂

Here I am listening to you again, @heatherthebard! I think I've fallen in love with this instrument and this kind of music. Its sound is so simple and perfect. I'll try to play some of these tunes on my flute! Jajaja

I have a tin whistle, but I can only make ambulance noises.

Every musician, everywhere, starts at the absolute bottom. Every. One. Of. Us. (I’ve been playing since the late 90s/early 00s.) It sounds totally trite, but practice really does make perfect. 🙂

Unless, of course, you want to make ambulance noises, in which case, way to go!! 🙌🏼

That is so right! We all start at the bottom, @operahoser. And. The. Struggle. Is. Real. jajajaja but practising pays off! I just saw you play the bass, so I bet you know it already. It's always nice talking to musicians from all over the world and share experiences!

Greetings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64258.95
ETH 3170.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55