Steemit Open Mic week 72: Celtic mandolin “Harvest Home/Rights of Man” set

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

steemit_open_mic_week_72.png

Hello everyone!

My mandolin Bluejay and I decided to join in the fun with Steemit’s Open Mic for week 72, with a couple of our favorite Trad set hornpipes: “Harvest Home” and “Rights of Man.”

These were the first two hornpipes I ever learned when I got going with Irish music. The idea is, since the tunes themselves are so short, you string a bunch of ‘em together in a line and just keep playing so the dancers can keep dancing. 🙂

Thanks for listening! 🎶

Sort:  

Hello! Nice song. Beatiful mandolin.

Thank you! She’s a bit unusual, I think Crafter Guitars stopped making mandolins shortly after I bought her.

That was delightful. Thanks so much.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you! So glad I found you!

Love Celtic music, Thank you \m/

Thank you for listening! I hope to be posting more in the future. 😊 Been a Trad musician since way back, but haven’t touched my mandolin in about eight years or so. It has been wonderful to pick it back up again!

That's really awesome that you did and I hope you pick it up every day now. I haven't really heard anyone else doing traditional Celtic tunes on Steemit.

I am! Or try to, at least. 😊 Sometimes life interferes (as it does for all of us at times).

That’s interesting about the lack of Celtic music on Steemit. I smell a niche! Lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97