Open Mic 98: Storyteller (original song)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

This was one of my early forays into Celtic/Arthurian-inspired music. I listen to a lot of New Age and Celtic, as well as some Heroic Metal, and wanted to try my hand at something similar. I remain insatiably pleased with this one, it accomplished everything I wanted it to, and even five years later, still sounds just as good to me as the day I finished it, flushed with inspiration. 💕

If you want to learn it yourself, here’s the music! It’s licensed with a Creative Commons By-NC-SA 4.0 license, so remember to give credit where credit is due:
981B620F-3646-4775-8CA2-607C445E7FE8.jpeg

Enjoy! 🎶

B1B5184B-C818-42AA-BF76-2321537DB7F1.jpeg

@curie @originalworks

Sort:  

I love this! I love the epic songs, you can sometimes find them in metal genre, but I need clear vocals, like these!

Heroic ballads! Bard on Heather!

Oh, me toooo! Yeah, clear vocals are, oddly enough, pretty hard to come by... and not just in the metal genres, but everywhere. 😕 My musical tastes vary so much, and even in pop and indie rock/folk, it can be hard to make out just what the singer is saying.

(And then you have weirdos like Coldplay, who don’t even publish their lyrics, they leave it for you to figure out... 🙄)

Thanks for stopping by @ecoinstant!

My pleasure Heather, I am so happy that cool people like you are sharing your skills with us here on steem! Your chord theory video is on my 'to watch' list!

Thanks! I have been enjoying my time on Steemit immensely. 🙂

Yes, Yes! I remember this song! I heard it on the website where you have your music albums.
It's so great to hear your voice in great spirit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23