Open Mic 96: “Clocks” by Coldplay

in #openmic6 years ago

I drug out one of my older songbooks this last week and have been slowly going through it... what a trip down memory lane!

“Clocks” came out my senior year of high school, and I remember listening to it a LOT. It seemed to always be on the radio... when I was driving to my job as a bagging clerk at the local grocery store, driving to parties, driving to music festivals, working on the mural I did for my senior project, out with friends... It was definitely the defining song of that year.

Enjoy! 🙃

74F9BCC3-5444-4D72-8B4B-CFAC251320A9.jpeg

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you! I appreciate what you’re doing. 🙃


Hey! You have earned some Globies this week! Unfortunately we don't have a current Waves wallet address for you. If you still need to set one up, start here https://waveswallet.io, and then message your wallet address to @freedompoint. If you have one already please send it a.s.a.p so we can release your rewards.Come join us on discord!

Ha, this is a great diversion from Early Music!

Thanks! I am glad you enjoyed it!

It's always amazing going through old stuffs. Brings back memories of the past days, you just wish you could relive it. Nice one.

It never ceases to amaze me how vivid the memories are when associated with a particular song or scent. Like reliving them in technicolor.

Thanks for listening! 🙃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67978.59
ETH 3270.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65