Steemit Open Mic Week 80 - "Steem Spam" - by Happy Money Man

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

My Song About Steemit Spam.
Blues For You, My Steem Friend

This is my 1st open mic.

Trust me, I'm really nervous to let you see me play music...
But I'm going for it.

I was inspired by the @steembirds, who always have fun.

Will You show me love?
Vote for me here:
https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-80-record-your-performance-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher
Please vote this post ^... scroll for my song

Watch "Steem Spam" here:

Much love my Steem Friends.
I hope you have some fun at my expense.

PS please use the link above to vote for my open mic submission.

Cheers. Have a great week

This beat and lyrics come from the song by Alex Clare - Too Close

Sort:  

Hahah, Grew up listening to the @steembirds ! Hell yeah..... then you drank some Moon shine. lol

Great job! I went over and voted for you.

yea dude, thanks for the vote on the page. Appreciated.
Lol you may be the only one who caught me swigging the moon shine.
... because you've been on Steemit 20 years. you get it

Hahhah, Yep after my 20 years on here I catch all the little details!

Love the Steem Spam Song. Love country music. Love the deep voice. WHih way is right and which way is wrong? Haha. Thanks for sharing, hehe. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

hey, great to meet you joey. Cheers

You rock! Love the lyrics..and the music. The chord progression reminds me of something..but I cant place it. Good job my steem friend :) 🎵

Thanks scalerman. I had fun with this one. You play guitar don't you?
I'm a beginner, but I love to mess around.

You're right. The song is from Alex Clare - Too Close
I just added it to my description

I used to play some guitar, but I'm mostly keyboards (or was). I'm not playing now due to health stuff :(
Miss it! Maybe I'll post some stuff I've done. You inspired me

Yea, post for sure! I have been embarrassed to ever post any music online.

I know I'm nowhere near as good as other people with wonderful voices and my guitar work is just simple. THat kept me from posting. In reality, who cares. Just put your talent out there.

Good to see you back!

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Happy to play an instrument and sing this time. Thanks for this really fun project

I was more or less expecting my glasses to break, fortunately the lenses are not made of glass :)))

haha, I'm actually a little disappointed. No broken glass reported yet.

When I sing around my friends I make sure they've had a couple beers and sing along. Then they don't notice my voice. Haha

Genius strategy :P

wow spamming could be fun no one have ever thought of that hahah :D nicely done :D

I guess anything could be fun depending on how we approach it. Even spam sometimes

This is an interesting concept.
I'll be back for more .

Great post! 👍
upvote-bild-fertig.gif
You got an upvote, you need to follow this account for more upvotes in the future 👊🏼

wow spamming could be fun no one have ever thought of that hahah :D nicely done :D

amusing lyrics, best music for Sunday :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61888.55
ETH 3400.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50