You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open mic participants payouts more than double after hardfork19!

in #openmic7 years ago

I originally joined steemit because of my interest in crypto currencies. It so happens that I am a composer and singer songwriter. I have never cared to post any of my stuff online much--I have enjoyed performing live. This social network, however has sparked a curious interest. Not for the potential money...I have a job that pays my bills...but for the new audience and community that I believe will grow exponentially. A new "underground" that may welcome something different. I am exited to find out and thanks for the info here. Though making profit is not my interest...it adds to the data pool of interesting contemplation.

Sort:  

Sounds like we have a few things in common. I joined for that reason too, but then discovered an outlet for my songs. I look forward to hearing your music.

Sweet!!! I'll be checking you and the rest of the music community out more too!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62