Steemit Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week #7 - Spontaneous Improvisational Combustion

in #openmic6 years ago

Hello @meno @luzcypher and @passion-ground and everybody on steemit - I tried to do this whole song as an off the top of my head improv and then my dogs started barking at the front door so it was one of those moments "at the right place" and "at the right time"

I'm At The Right Place And It's The Right Time

Went down to the market for the Powerball
it was 500 million and growing strong
so I picked my lucky numbers and I paid three bucks
because I bought an extra scratcher just in case for luck
I didn't hit the numbers on the ticket I got
but when I checked my scratcher I hit the jackpot

I'm at the right place and it's the right time
I got the right face, but I'm out of my mind
When lady luck finds you, you're feeling' fine
You're feeling' fine ... (guitar solo - dogs bark) lol

Sort:  

Awesome guitar skills and great singing 👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽 Keep up the good work ☺️ Even your pet dog wants to sing along 😂😂

Wow ... thank you @edward-ong you are so nice

No worries man!! Supporting you always :)

Hey mate ! I was wondering if the deadline had ended or not... would be great if your could le me know hahaha

You have a talent for writing lyrics.

I think the dogs got in on the last writing session

hahaha! This is my favourite one of yours so far! I love the pacing and your energy and the expressions and the guitar and the dogs and the acousticness and EVERYTHING! great work bro :)

haha, nice that was a real great "feel good" song.

Love the dog barking, the dogs are feeling fine ;)
Way to work with it, true master of the improv right there!

I like it. Great job:)

Ok, I was listening in head phones, and I seriously thought there was some random dog in the house! I got up to look around for it and everything. Too funny.

Love the old-timey, lighthearted singing style and guitar work, this is a really fun song. And quick on your feet bringing the line about dogs in :D Thanks for bringing a smile to my face :) Following.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57606.89
ETH 3164.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28