Openmic Week #59 - Hound Dog - Elvis Is Alive

in #openmic6 years ago

This is my cover of the classic song "Hound Dog." Hound Dog is a twelve-bar blues song written by Jerry Leiber and Mike Stoller and recorded originally by Willie Mae "Big Mama" Thornton in 1952. The best-known version of "Hound Dog" is the recording by Elvis Presley in 1956.

It is ranked No. 19 on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 500 Greatest Songs of All Time and is also one of the best-selling singles of all time.

I created the track using the Dr. Rhythm 770 for the drums and bass and I plug the guitar into the Universal Audio Apollo Twin, but this time I went through my Fender Mustang III and put the setting on Rockabilly for a cool reverb tone. Hope this brings a smile to your day. All the best ... Lawson

Sort:  

This is so fun to watch.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Gracias @luzcypher ... voy a trabajar en una canción aún mejor para la próxima semana que te hará reír como un loco y poner un solo de guitarra asesino en el video

More cool fun, man! Did you dub in the background vocals too? Damn, I'm just dyin' to see your real facing singing one of these days! Ha! :-)

Hi @passion-ground ... Yes I created the whole track and the background vocals for the solo section was fun because I made one track 50% pan to the right and the other 50% pan to the left and it created a cool stereo effect. I will try and do a simple tune for you this week and no mask just acoustic guitar. Give me a couple of days ... real busy at work this week. All the best friend ... Lawson

No worries, man... at your leisure - when ever the mood may strike you.... :-)

you're a damn real entertainer sir, funny performer as always.. But you have to share your Fender Mustang III.. hahahaha I like telecaster but I love that f***n awesome Mustang III..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70463.21
ETH 3549.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.87