Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week #2 - "Lost and Found" Original Song

in #openmic7 years ago

Hi everybody, this is my second new song for "Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week #2 ... Let me give another big thanks to all my new followers, and a double high five to @meno @luzcypher and @passion-ground and everybody.

Lost and Found

I dropped my wallet it was loaded with cash
and I can't find my glasses cause I smoked some stash
I'm feeling' heavy, a little down
so I'm headed to the Lost and Found

I'm feeling' the chronic as I walk in
so I go to the counter and I check in
the desk clerk asks me "What you loose?"

I say my wallet and a bag of weed
a pair of glasses and a set of keys
He says "Wait a minute while I check around"
and I'm feeling' stoned at the Lost and Found

So I started thinkin' 'bout when it all began
I was a drinkin' I didn't understand
I started freakin' because I lost my phone
I remember taking Uber to get me back home

I was a sleeping when I had this dream
I lost my wallet and my bag of weed
Take me down, to the Lost and ...

They found my wallet it was in the trash
and when I got it there was no more cash
they brought a baggie and they set it down
on the counter at the Lost and Found

Feelin' sketchy I grab my pot
and right when I'm turning I see a cop
the police asks me "Are you high?"

I'm looking at him with my bag of dope
I get my wallet and my doctor's note
and so he says he's gonna see me around
and I'm feeling' dazed at the Lost and Found

So I started thinkin' 'bout when it all began
I was a drinkin' and didn't understand
I started freakin' because I lost my phone
I remember taking Uber to get me back home

I was a sleeping when I had this dream
I lost my wallet and my bag of weed
Take me down, to the Lost and ...

I found my cellphone it was in the car
I'm driving normal looking' good so far
but I was speeding as I'm leaving town
and get pulled over from the Lost and Found

I'm feeling' the tension as I make the stop
and I roll down my window and it's that same cop
and the police he asks me "Are you high?"

I'm looking at him with my bag of dope
I hand my license and my doctor's note
I get a ticket and a car impound
I got busted from the Lost and Found
Yes I got busted from the Lost and Found

Sort:  

Great performance!
Upvoted and resteemed!

Dude, that was song and performance was thoroughly entertaining. Great showmanship, man. Thanks for rocking us out.

Always ready to rock

That was a cool song! I liked it!

So glad you liked it.

Nice, man... The Lawson Sound singin' the Lost & Found!

great story, really well put together! You're a class act! x

hahahahaha loved it!! bro !

I will make a better one next week hopefully

Loved your performance! Are you an entertainer? You are brilliant.

I have been playing guitar over 35 years

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65181.06
ETH 3405.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48