Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week #1 - "Broken Mirror" Original Song

in #openmic7 years ago

Hi everybody, this is my first new song for "Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week #1 ... Let me give a big thanks to all my new followers, a big high five to @meno for such a great prize, and a shout out to @luzcypher. These are my song lyrics below

Broken Mirror

Looking in a cracked mirror ... I see a broken reflection
like a puzzle with all the pieces ... scattered in every direction
A shattered man's face ... is staring back at me
breaking up my illusion ... of reality

All of emotions past ... looking like shards of glass
Searching inside my soul ... so I can play you some rock and roll

Of a broken mirror ... hanging on the wall
a broken mirror ... it's just down the hall
a broken mirror ... reflecting my face
a thousand pieces ... shattered into space


... composed and performed by Lawson on 11-26-17 ...

Sort:  

That was rocking dude! Great performance my friend. Thanks for entering.

thank you very much @luzcypher ... this is a really great challenge you guys are doing :-)

Great entry, Lawson! So good to finally see the face behind the plethora of masks! Ha-ha... Looking and sounding rather sharp here, bro! :-)

Thanks so much for your kind comment @passion-ground it's support from friends like you that make me want to try my best :-)

damn duuuude, that was definitely ROCKING. Brought a smile to my face :) Great soloing too x

that painting in the background combined with your glasses just REALLY sets the whole thing off for me as well! haha

Thanks for noticing the glasses @basilmarples I wanted there to be yellow in the shot.

that was fantastic @guitarlots I almost feel like I need to to play on my car's stereo when I feel like speeding...

I would encourage you to record and produce this song... its a freaking hit!!!

Thanks @meno ... I will try and make a protools version and send you the link and make the solo even better for you so you can drive even faster ... lol

Rock and roll style i love it man! great work!
You are playing on fender guitar and hace Gibso T-shirt jeje

Wish I could afford a gibson but that would be my dream guitar if I had one so the T-shirt will do for now. Thank you for the kind comment @hugo.exe

SO DOPE! loved it! it is simply perfect! loved the guitar.. but i also loved your voice!! great for rock and roll!! you are awesome! how long did it take you to come up with it?

Great solo too! gosh i wish i could play like that!
i am upvoying you! you rule! .. or should i say... you ROCK!!

Thanks a lot @soykatonline ... it took me about two hours to write the song and about an hour to practice it and record it. I got lucky with the solo because that was just spontaneous improvisation. I only heard about the challenge the day before the deadline.

well it was great! i am glad you gave it a try... by far.. yours is my favorite entry ( i have not seen them all yet.. but from what i have seen)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63