Sort:  

Thanks greencross. Much appreciated!

what I love the most of this song is when the voice makes perfect harmony with the open string...

Posted using Partiko Android

I love that open G string that plays throughout. I'm still not entirely happy with the sound I was getting on that - I spent a long time figuring out some new tone going through a DI box with EQ and notch filtering then into the live mixer. The guitar has an internal mic on the bridgeplate so if I can get half-decent recorded tone simply by plugging in a 1/4" cable and singing into a radio mic, there's so much less friction that moving mics around and worry about the cats and the kids banging kitchen doors and all that. I'm reasonably pleased with what I got, so I'll tweak it from there as I go. Good tone is a never-ending quest for a holy grail though, as I'm sure you'll know yourself!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60596.21
ETH 2611.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64