Steemit OpenMic Week 83 - OverRight - Orginal Song by @grayarty

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

This is my first song that I've ever actually written. I'm actually a classical guitarist but I love singing and I also love all kinds of music. And I also love listening to all the amazing songs here at the openmic and that has inspired me to write my own original song. I must say that's it's been a whole new experience for me. It's also been therapeutic, pouring out my feelings into a song really does a lot for your soul. I've enjoyed every moment of it and I hope to do more. Perhaps one day I might be able to write a song as amazing as the songs that I've heard here at the openmic. But for now this is all I have to offer. I really hope you like it and please give me your comments and let me know what you think and how I can improve.

So the song is basically about change. It's about how sometimes it's easier to do what is wrong rather than doing what is right. For example, sometimes we lose out temper even if we don't want to. Sometimes we feel jealousy even if we don't want to feel that way. Yeah you get the drift.

This can be very frustrating and I'm sure a lot of us struggle with this. Anyway we all want to change but its not easy. But we have to keep trying and not lose hope. Every day is a new day and every day brings us new hope. So I ended the song with a quote from Gandhi "Become the change"

All the best to all the participants and thanks to all the sponsors and organisers of this contest!

I'm gonna let it go. cause I feel alright.
Making out without
Is all I know
I'm so gone
All burnt up
Over Right
Shout out to the last, fills me with grief
All I understand
it don't make sense
It's not real
but it feels so true
Over Right
These things need change
it has to come
I'll not begin
to take it in
Time will let the song
That spirits sing
I will not give in
to the lost beat
give me time
I'll make it right
I won't let go
It has to pass
Over right
Let the senses that hail
makes me insane
I'll not give in
I'll become the change

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by GrayArty from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You are a good player, you got well drilled soldiers as fingers... Keep playing music, please.

Thank you my friend

I like what u did...keep it up...👍👍👍🎶🎶🎶

Good stuff bro! I love it! 😍

Thanks bro!! :)

Good job bro.. i can certainly help with a better recording for that song. Done well, it will be awesome

wow that would be so cool! You can get someone else to record it also, not a problem with me..Thanks a lot for your support! :)

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Great tune! I think you've got a lot of talent for songwriting and performance both.

wow I feel so encouraged getting this compliment from an awesome songwriter like yourself!! Thanks a lot and congrats on your curie!! 😀😀✌️✌️

I really appreciate that. Thank you brother.

Wow! I'm impressed @grayarty :) What an awesome first song, sounds like you've been writing all your life. Catchy melody, perfectly arranged, beautiful vocals and playing. Seriously awesome so glad I got to hear this. Hah! now you're going to start inspiring me :)

wow really? Im so touched..thanks for your support and your inspiration! U inspired me first lol! Really hope to do more..All the best in the contest!! 😀😀✌️✌️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46