Steemit Openmic Week 72 - Envidien mi suerte (original song) by Granadino

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)
I made this video before getting aware of the new rule of telling my name at the begining. I'm sorry I didn't read before. I hope I'm not disqualified.

I just wrote my first optimistic love song! LOL.


Hey, Steemians. It's true that Steemit has changed my life: I feel like songwriting is my new habit: I became a song-topics-catcher and I'm so happy for that.

I always wanted to write an optimistic love song but I've been a hopeless romantic my entire life. Inspired by Valentine's day and by someone who makes me feel so lucky x), I wrote this song and I couldn't wait to show you.

So, here I am trying to strum decently something I just wrote. [I'm sorry, I messed up with the chords and lyrics a couple times. Haha!]
I Hope you like it.

Envidien mi suerte / Envy my luck

I

¿Por qué a mí,

Al que el miedo lo delata,
Y soy corto de palabras?
¿Cómo te fijaste en mi?
Pero fue así
Y yo no me pondré en contra
Creo que no estás tan loca
Por que eres perfecta para mi.


Nunca creímos merecer
El uno al otro, porque sé
Que la perfección no puede ser
Pero mi mundo es perfecto si estás en él.

Coro


Lo siento, pero nadie tiene esta suerte
De ser el hombre con quien quieres verte
Al despertar
Al que le cuentas cada plan
Cómo tramar la eternidad
Envidien mi suerte: ese soy yo.

II


¿Por que tú
No te ves con mi mirada,
Y te haces consciente de tu magia?
Tu cuerpo es arte para mi.
Pero yo
Haré mi tarea favorita:
Enseñarte que tú puedes
Amarte tanto como yo.

I

Why me?
The one unmasked by fear, And who lacks of words How did you fall for me? And so it happened, And I won't set any obstacle. I think you're not that crazy, 'cause you turned out to be perfect to me.

We never thought we could

Deserve each other, 'cause I know
That perfection doesn't exists
But my world is perfect if you're in it.

Chorus

I'm sorry, but no one can be this lucky
To be the man you want to
Wake up with
To whom you share your desires
You draft your life
Envy my luck: because that's me.

II

Why don't you
Look at yourself through my eyes
And become aware of your magic?
Because your body is art to me.
But I
Will do what I love the most:
To teach you that you can love yourself
As much as I love you.

Thank you again, @luzcypher and @pfunk for setting up this AWESOME contest another week!
Sort:  

Eres una crack, tus creaciones son muy personales y a este escudero le flipa. Mucha suerte espero que sigas compartiendo tu obra, el equipo Cervantes apoyando el contenido original y de calidad.

Dios mío, qué sorpresa estoooo! AHHHH ¡Gracias, Sancho! Me estoy despertando demasiado feliz con esto. Pensé que mi canción iba a pasar desapercibida y todo. Ustedes son maravillosos

You are an incredibly talented guy!!!! Your voice is so powerful and the lyrics of the song just gets to the heart! Continue working like this, I know you will accomplish all your goals! With this song, everybody will envy your luck!

Sounds beautiful. Keep up the good work, my friend! :)

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it. I just checked out your profile and read you're also a songwriter! AWESOME. I'm up to hear some of your tunes.

Son, it's the best I've heard you. Beautiful song. I would say that hopeful and well sung

Qué cómico como todos me comentan en inglés. Jajajaja! Gracias, padre. Esta es la canción más cursi que he escrito, pero me gusta como quedó y la aproveché para concursar en el openmic de esta semana

good bro, I like it, I always say that I like your compositions and your way of writing, incredible.

Jaja! Gracias, browwwie. Lo que eres es sendo fan mío, habla claro.

Genial granaddiction, me gustó! Espero verte llegar lejos, casi vecino. No comento en inglés porque me dio flojera usar el Google Translate

Envidio tu suerte porque eres y cantas hermoso. <3 ¡te quiero!

Este post fue elegido para ser votado por theunion theunion.png

Arrechisimo mi pana!... Definitivamente debemos producir algun tema :)

Chaaaamo! Gracias, vale. Tú sabes que yo encantado es poco! Vamos a hacerlo, pues! Cuademos eso

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81